• otv
Suryakant Jena

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has imposed night curfew across all parts of the State from today to put a lease on the steady surge in the cases of Coronavirus infections.

The restrictions will remain in force from 6 pm to 5 am in all the 10 districts of the State sharing borders with Chhattisgarh namely Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Balangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri.

In addition, the night curfew restrictions will stay in effect from 9 pm to 5 am every day in all urban areas of remaining 20 districts including twin cities of Cuttack and Bhubaneswar. Alongside the night curfew, prohibitory orders under Section 144 of CrPC will be remain in force in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack.

Here are some pictures captured during night curfew in different districts.


Other Stories