We Report, You Decide

Mo School Abhiyan: Naveen Urges Ministers, HC Judges To Adopt Govt Schools

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday appealed two Union Ministers from the state, judges of Orissa High Court, all MPs and MLAs to adopt government schools under the ‘Mo School Abhiyan’ to give a boost to the government initiative.

The CM’s appeal comes days after the Odisha bureaucrats adopted as many as 30 government schools under the new programme.

The CM wrote to all including Odisha Ministers requesting them to adopt their alma mater or any government school of their choice under programme.

A person can adopt a maximum of three schools under the initiative.

The Chief Minister said that the programme has brought them an opportunity to do something for their dearest school.

“You all have established yourselves in society by your own ability and talent. The school in which you had studied has a significant contribution to that. Contribution of school is immense, it has shaped us. It has provided us with the ability to create a unique identity for ourselves,” he added.

Earlier, 16 top bureaucrats of the State have come forward and adopted government schools under the programme.

Among the adopting officers, 13 are from the Chief Minister’s Office and 17 from different government departments and district administrations, School and Mass Education Department sources said.

As many as 30 schools have been adopted by different officers.

The state government had launched the ‘Mo School Abhiyan’ on Children’s Day in 2017 to create a platform for people to connect, collaborate and contribute to revamping the government and government-aided schools in Odisha.

You might also like

Comments are closed.