We Report, You Decide

IPS Reshuffle In Odisha: Twin Cities Get New DCPs, Satyajit Mohanty Fire Services DG

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government effected a major reshuffle in IPS cadre on Tuesday. Puri SP Umashankar Dash will now head the police unit in the State Capital city. He has been posted as the Bhubaneswar DCP. Senior IPS of 1988 cadre & Director of Intelligence Satyajit Mohanty has been named as the DG of Fire Services.

Senior IPS officer of 1988 cadre, M Akhaya, who returned from central deputation has been appointed as CMD, Odisha State Police Housing AND Welfare Corporation Limited.

1992 cadre IPS officer Lalit Das has been given the charge of ADGP, Communication. Similarly, 1995 batch officers RK Sharma, SK Priyadarshi have been appointed as Intelligence Director and ADGP, CID Crime Branch respectively.

IPS Praveen Kumar, who earlier served as IGP, Personnel, has been named as IGP, L&O.

2006-cadre IPS officer and Additional Commissioner of Police Anup Kumar Sahoo has been given the DIG, Intelligence charge, while Sarthak Sarangi appointed as SP, CID Crime Branch.

Cuttack DCP Akhileshvar Singh has been named as Puri SP.  Similarly, 2010 cadre IPS Sarah Sharma has been transferred to Vigilance Organisation.  Kandhamal SP Prateek Singh has been named as Cuttack DCP.

Nuapada SP Vinit Agarwala transferred as Kandhamal SP while, Sagarika Nath and Soumya Mishra have been named SP Sundargarh and Bhubaneswar DCP, Traffic respectively.

Deogarh SP Rahul Jain has been appointed as Nuapada SP while, AIG, HQ SC Jamadar transferred as Deogarh SP.  OPS Tapan Kumar Patnaik has been named as Gajapati SP.

(Edited By Suryakant Jena)

You might also like

Comments are closed.