We Report, You Decide

IPS Reshuffle In Odisha: Nine Senior Officers Get New Postings

Bhubaneswar: In a major IPS reshuffle, the Odisha government on Wednesday transferred as many as nine senior officers.

Senior IPS officers Lalit Das, who holds the position as ADGP, has been appointed as ADGP Headquarters. IPS YK Jethwa has become ADGP, Law and Order. He recently returned from the Central deputation.

Arun Kumar Ray, the 1988 batch IPS officer who was also on Central deputation, has been appointed as ADGP Communication.

The 1993 batch IPS Vinaytosh Mishra, who currently holds the position as ADGP Headquarters, has been posted as Director, SCRB.

IGP (Modernisation) Rekha Lohani has been appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police while Dhenkanal SP Anupama James will now serve as SP (Vigilance).

Check the list below:

You might also like

Comments are closed.