• otv
Ramakanta Biswas

Bhubaneswar: Effecting a major reshuffle in the Indian Police Service (IPS) cadre, the Odisha government on Wednesday transferred Nayagarh superintendent of police (SP) Pratyush Diwakar and also saw new postings at SP level in 12 other districts.

Pratyush, a 2015 batch IPS officer has been appointed as the additional inspector general (headquarters). Sidhartha Kataria, the current SDPO of Talcher, replaced Diwakar as the new SP of Nayagarh.

The transfer of Diwakar came at a time when the kidnap and subsequent murder of a five-year-old girl from the districts triggered massive political outrage in the State.

According to an official notification, as many as 21 IPS officers and one OPS officer have been transferred. Sarthak Sarangi, SP of CID, CB  has been promoted as DIG(I/C) of Angul. Similarly, 2002 batch IPS officer Narasingha Bhol has been posted as IGP of Sambalpur, SP Bhadrak, Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao promoted to DIG (I/C) of Koraput and Sheefen Ahamed K as DIG (Technical).

Here are other transfers and postings

Awinash Kumar, SP, EOW has been posted as DIG(I/C),SAP

Niti Shekhar, SP, Kendrapara has been posted as Addl.TC (ENF) C&T Department

B.Gangadhar, SP, Kalahandi has been posted as SP, Sambalpur

Charan Singh Meena, SP, Jajpur has been posted as SP,Bhadrak

K Shiva Subramani, SP, Rourkela has been posted as SP, Dhenkanal

Rahul PR, SP, Jharsuguda has been posted as SP,Jajpur

Madkar Sandip Sampad , SP, Bolangir has been posted as SP, Kendrapara

Mukesh Kumar Bhamo, SP,Koraput, has been posted as SP, Rourkela

Shravana, Vivek M, SP,Rayagada has been posted as SP, Kalahandi

Kusalkar Nitin Dagudu, SP, Nawarangpur has been posted as SP,Bolangir

Vivekananda Sharma, AIG, Hdqrs. has been posted as SP, Rayagada

Varun Guntupalli, SDPO, Jeypore has been posted as SP, Koraput

Prahalad Sahai Meena, SDPO, Malkangiri has been posted as SP, Nawarangpur

Akhilesvar Singh, who is attached to State Police Headquarters has been appointed as Commandant, SOG

Satyajit Nayak,IPS on return from Central Deputation has been appointed as SP,Computer

Bikash Das, OPS Addl.SP, IUCAW, Bhadrak  has been appointed as SP(I/C) Jharsuguda

(Edited By Suryakant Jena)

Other Stories