• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Tanima Ray

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission today released a notification for first phase elections in Odisha beginning April 11. Four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies in the State will go to the polls in Phase 1.

Briefing mediapersons, Odisha Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar said, "The Election Commission has released the notification for first phase of elections in Odisha. Four LS & 28 Assembly constituencies in Odisha will go to polls in Phase 1 on April 11. Candidates can file nominations between 11 AM and 3 PM on working days while the last date for the same is March 25. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is March 28."

The notification further mentioned a specified time period for voting in Maoist affected areas. As per the notification, voting will start at 7 AM and continue till 4 PM in 22 Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

The enlisted constituencies include Mohana, Gunupur, Bisamcuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Koraput, Patangi, Jeypore, Umerkote, Jharigaon, Kotpad, Malkangiri, Chitrakonda, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Khariar, Lanjigarh, Junagarh, Dharmagarh, Bhawanipatna and Narla in Odisha.

The first phase of Elections in Odisha will take place in Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput LS constituencies.

The Lok Sabha and Assembly election will be held in four phases in Odisha as per announcement of Election Commission of India.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.