• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The office of Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) today issued dangerous thunderstorm and lightning alert for six Odisha districts- Boudh, Nayagarh, Dhenkanal, Angul, Keonjhar and Deogarh.

The latest warning issued by the SRC quoting Earth Networks stated, "Dangerous thunderstorm and lightning is likely to occur at Banspal, Patana, Harichandanpur, Telkoi, Jhumpura and Ghatgaon blocks of Keonjhar district and Pallahara block of Angul district till 6:14 PM today."

Similarly, dangerous thunderstorm and lightning alert was issued for Kankadahad block of Dhenkanal District, Talcher, Kaniha, Chhendipada, Pallahara blocks of Angul District and Reamal block of Deogarh District by 5.49 PM today, stated SRC quoting Earth Networks.

Earlier, dangerous thunderstorm and lightning alert was also issued for Harbhanga block of Boudh District and Gania, Dasapalla blocks of Nayagarh district by 5.31 PM.

The Regional Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar has further issued moderate thunderstorm and lightning alert for districts of Angul, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Mayurbhanj, Balasore and Bhadrak between 4:30 PM and 6: 30 PM today.

Other Stories