• otv
Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: In a major crackdown on corruption, Odisha government today dismissed 16 government officials and in a span of one month such punitive action has been taken against as many as 37 officials. The information regarding the dismissal of 16 officials was intimated by the Chief Minister's Office.

Five headmasters, four engineers and two Revenue Inspectors were among the ones dismissed today after all of them were convicted by the Vigilance court in different cases of corruption.

As mentioned in the press release by CMO, the dismissed officials are Bhubaneswar R&B Division-I Deputy Executive Engineer Jibesh Chandra Rath, Kamakhyanagar Junior Engineer Basanta Kumar Patra, Daspalla Rural Works Assistant Engineer Tirupati Venkateswar Pani, Jajpur Minor Irrigation Division Junior Engineer Prakash Chandra Singh, former headmaster of a school in Balarampur area of Jagatsinghpur district, Abhaya Kumar Biswal, Papadahandi PUP School headmaster Prasanna Kumar Patra, Sridhar Harijan, former headmaster of TOME School, Papadahandi, Kanhu Charan Digal, SEC Adari New Primary School’s headmaster, Sarangpali Primary School’s former headmaster Kapil Chandra Nayak, Revenue Inspectors Mangulu Nayak and Narahari Ojha, Amin Sarat Chandra Sethi, former pharmacist Santosh Kumar Panda, clerk Nakula Kumar Khamari, Executive Officer Prashanta Chandra Nayak and clerk Birendra Kumar Panda.

As per reports, apart from dismissing 37 employees, State government has also stopped pension of six officials.


Other Stories