• otv
Dilip Kumar

Bhubaneswar: In a bid to curb the spread of covid-19 cases in State, night curfew, which has been ordered earlier by the Odisha Government, will come into effect from today in 10 districts including seven from western Odisha and three from the southern parts of the State.

As per the order, the curfew will be enforced from 10 pm to 5 am.

The districts in which the restrictions will be imposed from tonight are Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri.

The SPs of the respective districts have prepared blueprint for the strict enforcement of the curfew. As per the order, if anyone found venturing out at night without any emergency works would be booked as provisions.

As per the order, all shops, commercial establishments, offices, institutions will remain closed during the time of the curfew. Public movement will also be prohibited excluding essential activities.

Ambulances, fire services vehicles emergency situations, health staff etc including all industrial units and all construction activities have been exempted from the restriction.

Food, vegetable and grocery delivery are allowed.

Public transport to and from airports, railway station and bus terminals/ Stands/ will not be curbed in order to facilitate movement of passengers by air, rail and road.

Meanwhile, the Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) on Sunday clarified that there is no such plan before the government at present. He said the Covid-19 situation in the State is very much under control and there is no need for imposition of day curfew.

Other Stories