• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: The Congress party today announced names of candidates for four Assembly seats for the upcoming polls in Odisha. The national party has fielded senior party leader Ananta Prasad Sethi from Simulia seat while Digambar Das will contest from Chandabali seat.

Similarly, Debyani Behera will contest from Badasahi (SC), Surendra Prasad Paramanik will stand from Soro (SC) seat. Earlier, the Congress had fielded Madhumita Sethi, daughter of Ananta Prasad Sethi, from Bhadrak Lok Sabha constituency.

The Lok Sabha elections and Assembly polls will be held concurrently in Odisha in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. There are 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats in the State.

Other Stories