• otv
Mrunal Manmay Dash

Bhubaneswar: The Indian National Congress on Monday announced its candidates for the by-polls scheduled to be held on November 3, 2020 in Tirtol and Balasore Sadar Assembly constituencies.

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) issued a press release in this regard naming Mamata Kundu as its candidate for Balasore Sadar seat and Himanshu Bhusan Mallick for Tirtol seat which is reserved for Scheduled Castes.

The names of the candidates were announced following the approval of the Congress chief Sonia Gandhi.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Manas Kumar Dutta as its candidate from Balasore Sadar constituency and Rajkishore Behera, who had quit Congress recently, for Tirtol Assembly constituency.

Similarly, Biju Janata Dal has also declared its candidates. While Swarup Kumar Das will be contesting from Balasore seat, Bijay Shankar Das has been chosen as the candidate for the Tirtol seat.
(Edited By Bikram Keshari Jena)

Also Read:

Odisha Bypolls: New Guidelines By Election Commission In View Of Covid Pandemic

Tirtol By-Election: BJP Candidate Rajkishore Behera Files Nomination

Other Stories