• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle effected ahead of the upcoming polls, senior officials and inspectors-in-charge (IICs) of several police stations in the twin cities of Cuttack and Bhubaneswar have been transferred. Tapan Kumar Patnaik of Bhubaneswar Urban Police District (UPD) has been transferred to the DCP headquarters in Bhubaneswar. He will remain in-charge of the executive Magistrate Court in the city.

Zone-I ACP (Bhubaneswar) Asim Kumar Panda has been transferred to Commissionerate Police headquarters, ACP Manas Ranjan Garnaik (Capital Police Station) to Zone-I of Cuttack UPD, while Zone-VI ACP Rabinarayan Satapathy (BBSR) has been transferred to Judicial Comm, headquarters.

The Establishment Board of Police Commissionerate yesterday approved the transfers in the rank of IICs, additional DCPs, ACPs within the Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, official sources said.
Senior police officials informed that the transfers were made keeping in view the vacancy positions, administrative requirements and interest of public service.

Here is the list of the officers and their new place of posting:

Name of Officer                Place of Posting         Posted
Asim Kumar Mishra Addl DCP Comm. Hdqrs, BBSR Addl DCP I/c of DIB, Cuttack
Trinath Mishra Addl DCP Comm. Hdqrs, BBSR Addl DCP, IUCAW, BBSR
Tapan Patnaik Addl DCP BBSR UPD Addl DCP, Comm hdqrs BBSR
Mayadhar Sethi, Addl DCP Cuttack UPD Addl DCP, IUCAW, Cuttack UPD
Prashant Pattanayak Addl SP Upon joing at Comm hdqrs BBSR Addl DCP, IUCAW, Cuttack
Gadadhar Pradhani, Addl DCP BBSR UPD Addl DCP, Cuttack UPD
Tapaswini Arukh, Addl DCP Comm Hdqrs BBSR Addl DCP, Comm. Hdqrs BBSR
Asim Kumar Panda, ACP Zone I BBSR UPD Comm, Hdqrs, BBSR
Manas Ranjan Garnaik (I/C ACP) Capital PS, BBSR ACP, Zone I CTC UPD
Rabinarayan Satapathy, ACP Zone VI, BBSR UPD ACP, Judicial Comm, Hdqrs, BBSR
Jatindra Ku Panda, ACP ACP, Hqqrs, BBSR UPD ACP Zone III, CTC UPD
Krushna Prasad Dash (I/C, DSP) ACP Hdqrs, BBSR UPD ACP Zone IV, CTC UPD
Anil Kumar Mishra, ACP Zone VI, CTC UPD ACP Zone V, BBSR UPD
Subhanarayan Muduli (I/C DSP) Upon joining comm Hdqrs BBSR ACP Zone VI, CTC UPD
Tarun Kumar Das ACP Comm Hdqrs BBSR ACP Zone VI, BBSR UPD
Bishnu Prasad Pata (I/C ACP) ACP Judicial Comm Hdqrs ACP Zone I BBSR UPD
Anirudha Routray (I/c DSP) Upon joining Comm Hdqrs, BBSR ACP, IUCAW, CTC UPD
Satyaranjan Mallick DSP Upon joining Comm Hdqrs, BBSR ACP IUCAW CTC UPD
Inspr Girija Shankar Chakrabarty Comm Hdqrs BBSR IIC Capital PS
Inspr Janardhan Padhy IIC, Shree Lingaraj PS Inspr, Law, BBSR UPD
Inspr Sandhyarani Singh Addl IIC, Capital PS Inspr, IUCAW, CTC UPD
Inspr Ravindranath Meher IIC Nandankanan PS IIC Markatnagar PS
Inspr Himanshu Bhusan Swain IIC Khandagiri PS IIC Badambadi PS
Inspr Akash Ch. Rana IIC Balipatna PS Inspr IUCAW CTC UPD
Inspr Padmanav Pradhan IIC Saheednagar PS IIC Choudwar PS
Inspr Bijayani Singh IIC Infocity PS IIC CDA Phase II CTC
Inspr Deepar Kumar Mishra IIC, Chandrasekharpur PS Inspr DCRB, BBSR
Inspr Jatindranath Sethy IIC Choudwar PS IIC Mancheswar PS
Inspr Biranchinarayan Pati IIC Jagatpur PS Inspr IUCAW CTC
Inspr Arun Swain IIC Mangalabag PS IIC Nayapalli PS
Inspr Biswajit Mohanty IIC Lalbag PS IIC Infocity PS
Inspr Paramanda Nayak IIC Darghabazar PS IIC Nandankan PS
Inspr Teroskava Mahapatra IIC Madhupatna PS Inspr IUCAW CTC
Inspr Pradipta Kumar Rout IIC Bidanasi PS IIC Balipatana PS
Inspr Debendra Kumar Biswal IIC Markatnagar PS IIC Chandaka PS
Inspr Ajaya Kumar Das IIC Chauliaganj PS Inspr Law CTC UPD
Inspr Rashmi Ranjan Mohapatra IIC Badambadi PS IIC Khandagiri PS
Inspr Anil Kumar Beuria  Inspr IUCAW, CTC IIC Tamando PS
Inspr Rabi Narayan Bhanja IIC CDA Phase II IIC Malgodown PS
Inspr Pradip Kumar Jena Upon Joining Comm Hdqrs IIC Darghabazar PS
Inspr Laxmi Narayan Tiwary Upon Joing Comm Hdqrs IIC Bidanasi PS
Inspr Manoj Roshan Bilung IIC Traffic PS, CTC IIC Madhupatna PS
Inspr Pradipta Ku Nayak IIC NH Traffic, Phulnakhara  IIC Jagatpur PS
Inspr Jnanendra Ku Sahoo IIC Kharavelanagar PS  IIC Airfield PS
Inspr Umakanta Pradhan IIC Nayapalli PS IIC Airport PS
Inspr Balaram Nayak IIC Airport PS  IIC Balipatna PS
Inspr Biswaranjan Nayak Upon Joining Com Hdqrs IIC Chandrasekharpur PS
Inspr Amitav Mohapatra Upon Joining Comm Hdqrs  IIC Kharavelanagar PS
Inspr Biswaranjan Senapati Upon Joining Comm Hdqrs IIC Saheednagar PS
Inspr Iman Kalyan Nayak IIC Mahila PS BBSR IIC Cantonment PS
Inspr Arpita Khatua Upon joining Comm Hdqrs, BBSR IIC Mahila PS BBSR

Other Stories