• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Jajpur: Voting on the no-confidence motion brought against the Vyasanagar Municipality chairperson will be held today. The BJD councillors have been asked to refrain from voting. The party yesterday issued a whip in this regard.

BJD general secretary Debi Prasad Mishra yesterday convened a press meet in presence of Korei MLA Akash Das Nayak and Vyasanagar chairperson Sabita Rout and some councillors. He clarified that BJD in Vyasanagar is united and no councillors of the party will participate in the voting.

Also Read: Five Odia labourers return home from Dubai

MLA Akash Das Nayak said all the councillors have agreed to go by the decision of chief minister and party president Naveen Patnaik. The problem has been sorted out, he added.

Some disgruntled BJD members in league with Congress had brought the no-confidence motion against the chairperson last month.

Other Stories