• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: Humsafar Express on the Bhubaneswar-Krishnarajpuram (Bengaluru) route was flagged off today at Bhubaneswar Station by Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu through video conference at 2.30 pm from New Delhi.

The flagging off was witnessed by Union Minister of Tribal Affairs Jual Oram, Union Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan and Union Minister of Civil Aviation P. Ashok Gajapathi Raju.

Dignitaries such as Odisha Tourism and Culture Minister Ashok Chandra Panda, MP Prasanna Kumar Patasani, Bhubaneswar (Centre) MLA Bijaya Kumar Mohanty and Bhubaneswar (North) MLA Priyadarshi Mishra were present at Bhubaneswar Railway Station during the event.

Prabhu also laid foundation stone of mechanised laundry under Build, Own, Operate and Transfer (BOOT) model at Bhubaneswar Railway Station. Besides, Wi-Fi connection at Sambalpur and Vizianagaram stations will also be inaugurated by him.

East Coast Railway (ECoR) had earlier informed that the Bhubaneswar-Krishnarajpuram (Bengaluru) Humsafar Express would run from Bhubaneswar at about 2.30 pm on July 13 as a special train with No. 02033 and would leave Krishnarajpuram with No. 02034 at 1.31 pm on July 14. However, regular service of the train would start on July 17 from Bhubaneswar and from Krishnarajpuram the next day.

This train will have 16 AC-3 tier coaches, one pantry car and two guard-cum-generator car. It would have stoppages at Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Palasa, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Duvvada, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Vijayawada, Ongole, Nellore, Gudur, Renigunta, Katpadi, Jollarpettai & Bangarpet.

Other Stories