Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The students’ union polls finally concluded today with the announcement of results. Soon after the results were announced, celebrations by victorious candidates and their supporters erupted across campuses across the state.

In Utkal University, Mahesh Prasad was elected as the president while Ipsita Sahoo became the general secretary of the varsity.

“I would dedicate this victory to those who were by the side of truth, justice and humanity and who supported me all the way despite all the bad propaganda,” said Mahesh Prasad.

In Ramadevi Women’s University, independent candidate Anusuya Tripathy came out on top for the post of president, while the Sangeeta Panda was elected as general secretary.

“This is the result of a 4-day long campaigning. I am very happy and it is because of the efforts of my supporters that I won the elections,” said Anusuya Tripathy.

Also Read:2 student groups of UU clash during campus poll

At the University Law College, while president’s post was claimed by Swagatika Mohanty, Silbhasa Badajena was elected as the general secretary.

“Without the support and blessings of my brothers here I could not have won the elections. I cannot express how happy I am,” said Swagatika Mohanty.

Elsewhere, Lalat Keshari Das was elected as the president of Ravenshaw University, Cuttack while Subrat Satpathy became the general secretary.

In Jagatsinghpur College, Seikh Imtiaz was elected president while Kanhu Sutar became the general secretary.

Prasanjeet Kund and Pritish Nath were elected president and general secretary respectively of Kendrapara College respectively.

In NC College, Jajpur Mousumi Parida and Sribas Nayak were elected president and general secretary respectively.

Abhinash Mohanty was elected president of Puri SCS college, while the general secretary post went to Alok Barik.

Similarly, in Khallikote University, Soubhagya Rath was elected president and Sagar Nimai emerged victorious as the general secretary.

Sandeep Samantray and Sapan Panigrahi of Bikramdev Autonomous College in Jeypore were elected president and general secretary, respectively.

While, Radhakanta Kar and Amaresh Sahu of North Odisha University were elected President and General Secretary respectively, Archana Parida and Madhusmita Kundu of Bhadrak Women’s College emerged victorious as president and general secretary respectively.

Parthasarathi of Bhadrak College was elected president and Rupesh Sahu and Pushpak Hota of Gangadhar Meher University were elected President and gen secretary respectively

Security was heightened across colleges to prevent any untoward incident. However, on student was reportedly injured in Utkal Univerisity following a clash between two groups.

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now