• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in IPS cadre, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Sharma has been appointed the new DGP of Odisha today. The former Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack police Commissionerate and the current director of Vigilance department will replace KB Singh.

Singh has been named as the chairman of OSRTC.

Moreover, the current special DG (CID), Bijay Kumar Sharma will replace Arun Ray as DG of Prisons.

Ray has been appointed as ADG, Police Headquarters.

Soon after the new appointment, RP Sharma speaking to OTV said the new assignment is a challenging task.

Also Read: Swine Flu Death Toll Reaches 31

"I am thankful to the government that it has reposed faith and confidence in me by giving me a very challenging assignment. I know that policing in various respects is very challenging. Be it maintenance of law and order, public peace, investigation and prevention of crime, I shall do my best to provide better policing to the people of Odisha through the team of officers especially the supervising officers and police station level officers," Sharma said in his first reaction.


Other Stories