• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Puri: The wait for millions of devotees across the globe to watch the Trinity - Lord Balabhadra, Lord Jagannath and Devi Subhadra - is over. In some time, the divine siblings will be atop the three grand chariots - the sight which devotees look forward to- on the occasion of annual Rath Yatra every year here on Grand Road.

Despite rains, lakhs of devotees have turned up at pilgrim town to take part in the annual 9-day fete that marks the sojourn of the deities to Gundicha temple.

Elaborate arrangements have been made by the temple administration to conduct the rituals on time and ensure hassle free darshan for all as the deities come out of the temple and get on to their respective chariots---Nandighosa (Jagannath), Taladhwaja (Balabhadra) and Devadalana (Subhadra).

Rituals Schedule for Rath Yatra

Mangala Alati 6 am

Mailama at 6.10

Tadapalagi and Rosa Homa 6.30.

Abakash ritual, Surya Puja and Dwarapala puja 7.30

Besha 7.30

Gopala Ballahav,Khechudi Bhoga-8am to 9am

Ratha Pratistha-9 am

Mangalarpana 9.15 am

Pahandi 9.30 am

Entry of Madan Mohan 12.30 to 1 pm

Chitalagi 1 pm to 1.30 pm

Chhera Pahanra 1.30 to 2.30 pm

Chariot pulling  2.30 pm

Puri Rath Yatra 2017 Album:

Other Stories