• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

New Delhi/ Bhubaneswar: The wait for residents is finally going to get over as Rourkela-Jammu Tawi-Rourkela Express’ extension to Sambalpur will be flagged off tomorrow.

Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu will flag off the much-awaited extension through video conferencing from New Delhi tomorrow.

Official sources said free WiFi services will also be inaugurated at Palasa station.

The train will run as a special train from Sambalpur Station towards Jammu Tawi at 11 am but the regular service in the extended portion will start from August 13.

Earlier, due to absence of direct rail connectivity to Allahabad the residents of Sambalpur were facing problems to visit Prayag, the confluence of Ganga and Yamuna rivers to perform several religious rituals.

18109 Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Link Express will leave Sambalpur at 0745hrs everyday and reach at Jammu Tawi at 1410hrs on the next second day.

Also Read:ECoR announces change in train schedule for modernisation work at Cuttack station

The train will leave Jammu Tawi at 1425hrs everyday and will reach Sambalpur at 1745hrs on third day. On the extended portion, this train will provide stoppage at Jharsuguda, Bamra and Rajgangpur between Sambalpur & Rourkela. The timings and stoppages for this train between Rourkela & Jammu Tawi will remain unchanged.

Members of Parliament, Nagendra Kumar Pradhan, Prabhas Kumar Singh, Dillip Kumar Tirkey and  MLAs Raseswari Panigrahi, Naba Kishore Das, Dilip Kumar Ray, Ramesh Patua, Mangala Kisan, George Tirkey and Rabinarayan Naik will be present at Sambalpur Station during the flagging off ceremony tomorrow.

Other Stories