• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Sambalpur/New Delhi: The wait for commuters finally got over as Rourkela-Jammu Tawi-Rourkela Express’ extension to Sambalpur was flagged off today through video conferencing.

Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu launched the service through video conferencing from New Delhi.

However, the regular train service in the extended portion will start from August 13.

18109 Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Link Express will leave Sambalpur at 0745 hrs everyday and reach at Jammu Tawi at 1410 hrs the next day.

The train will leave Jammu Tawi at 1425 hrs everyday and will reach Sambalpur at 1745 hrs on third day. On the extended portion, this train will provide stoppage at Jharsuguda, Bamra and Rajgangpur between Sambalpur and Rourkela. The timings and stoppages for this train between Rourkela & Jammu Tawi will remain unchanged.

Official sources said free WiFi services will also be inaugurated at Palasa station.

Also Read: Suresh Prabhu flags off Bhubaneswar-Krishnarajpuram Humsafar Express

Other Stories