Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Around 45,000 students of the State will sit for the pan-India JEE Main 2017 test, conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), at 82 exam centres spread across six cities including Bhubaneswar and Cuttack today.

The JEE Main entrance test will be held in two sittings.

Students, who were asked to report at the exam hall at 7 am, will appear for the entrance test at 9.30 am.

Also read: Notification for OJEE entrance test issued

Besides, students are not allowed to carry pen, pencil, watches and electronics items into the exam hall.

Engineering aspirants have to qualify the JEE Main to become eligible for taking admissions at IIT, NIT, IIIT, government and private-run technical colleges across the country.

This year around 12 lakh students have applied for the JEE Main test.