• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Bhubaneswar: Nearly 73 per cent of electorates today cast their votes during re-polling in 32 Wards spread over ten districts in Odisha, officials said.

Re-polling was held in the districts of Bhadrak, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Kandhamal, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh, Puri, Rayagada and Sambalpur where polling was disrupted during the last phase of polling yesterday, State Election Commission (SEC) Secretary Rabindranath Sahoo said.

Also Read: Post poll violence triggers unrest in parts of state
Sahoo said while the highest 89 per cent of voters cast their votes during the re-polling in Rayagada district, the lowest of 25.4 per cent voters exercised their franchise in Nayagarh district.

A report reaching the SEC office said re-polling could not be held in six booths under Niali block of Cuttack district as local residents demanded such re-polling in several other places, said Cuttack ASP N C Swain.

Other Stories