• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Saturday effected a minor reshuffle in the bureaucracy involving as many as four IAS officers.

With this reshuffle, four districts of the State got new collectors.

As per reports, Vineet Bhardwaj and Surendra Kumar Meena swapped their positions as new district collectors of Mayurbhanj and Sundargarh districts respectively.

Similarly, Nayagarh collector Arindam Dakua becomes collector of Bolangir district in place of N Thirumala Nayak, who has been transferred to Nayagarh district.

Earlier this year, the State government had effected a major reshuffle in bureaucracy involving as many as 16 IAS and OAS officers in the state.

Other Stories