Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: In a minor reshuffle, Odisha government today appointed Nirmal Chandra Mishra as the new collector of Khurda. Mishra was earlier serving as the collector and district magistrate of Cuttack.

Additional secretary of Home department, Susant Mohapatra, will take over as the collector of Cuttack.

Similarly, Madhab Chandra Bariha, Secretary to RDC (North Zone) has been posted as Additional Secretary of Micro Small Medium Enterprises (MSME) department. He will replace Bibhuti Bhusan Behera who has been posted as RDC (North Zone).

Besides, Dhiren Kumar Patnaik, Secretary of Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment department has been posted as Director, Higher Education.

On the other hand, posting of Excise department secretary Pramod Kumar Panda as Director of Higher Education department has been cancelled.