• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Odisha BJP today revoked the suspension order on 11 party leaders, including senior leader and former legislative party leader Jaynarayan Mishra.

In a meeting organised here at the party headquarters, the state BJP president Basant Panda announced that the party has revoked Mishra’s suspension after he admitted his mistake and, in written, said that he would follow and work as per the party guidelines.

Nine Zilla Parishad (ZP) members of Sambalpur district, newly-elected ZP chairperson Radhashyam Barik and BJP state executive member Nauri Nayak were suspended from the party for six years for defying the decision of the party leadership, disrespecting the party symbol and humiliating the party State vice president Sameer Mohanty in March.

Also Read: Jayanarayan Mishra among 11 suspended from BJP for 6 yrs

Earlier, Mishra had told that he did nothing against the party and unnecessary confusion was created during the ZP elections. He had also stated, “I worked for the party for 35 years. I have always been loyal towards the party. I was in BJP, am still there and will always remain in the party.”

Other Stories