Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Monday effected a minor reshuffle in Odisha Police. Keonjhar Superintendent of Police (SP) Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao has been appointed as the new SP, CID Crime Branch (CB) in place of Niti Sekhar, who has been given charge as Kendrapara SP.

Jagatsinghpur SP Jai Narayan Pankaj has been appointed as Keonjhar SP while Jharsuguda SP Prakash R has been transferred to Jagatsinghpur.

Similarly, OPS officer Rabindra Kumar Mohapatra (Additional SP, Intelligence) and Gagan Bihari Kar (Additional SP, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar) have been appointed as SP, I/c, SIW and SP, I/c, Byree respectively.

OPS officer Aswini Kumar Mohanty who was serving as AIG of Police, Vigilance has been appointed SP, I/c, Jharsuguda.

Besides, OAPS officer Sudhir Kumar Behera, has been transferred as SP, I/c, PMT, Cuttack.