We Report, You Decide

Met dept issues thunderstorm, lightning alert for 18 districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional meteorological department on Monday issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 18 districts in Odisha.

The alert has been sounded for Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Ganjam, Rayagada, Angul, Nayagarh, Khurda, Cuttack, Puri, Kandhamal, Kalahandi and Nabarangpur districts till 4 pm today.

People in these districts have been cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Also Read: Heavy rains trigger flood-like situation in Malkangiri

Read Our Next Story

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)