Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday inducted a 12 member team including six new cabinet ministers and four ministers of states to his cabinet as part of the strategy to strengthen governance and Biju Janta Dal (BJD) in the biggest reshuffle this fourth term in the State.

Here is a quick look at the Ministers inducted today into the Naveen Patnaik cabinet in 2017.

BJD Mahanga MLA Pratap Jena: Pratap Jena took oath as cabinet minister in Naveen Patnaik cabinet in 2017 today. Was elected as MLA for first time from Kishannagar in 2000 and from Mahanaga in subsequent elections. Pratap Jena had held the portfolio of School and Mass Education Minister from 2009 to 2014.

Jayadev MLA Sashi Bhusan Behera (Cabinet Minister): Two time MLA from Balipatna (2009) and Jaydev (2014) Assembly Constituency. Known for his organisational skills, Sashi Bhusan Behera has also worked as vice-president in the party.

Puri MLA Maheswar Mohanty (Cabinet Minister) : 5 time MLA since 1995 from Puri. Was speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly from 2004 to 2008.  Also worked as Panchayatiraj minister, Culture and Tourism and Law Minister in Naveen Patnaik government.

Bhandaripokhari MLA Prafula Samal (Cabinet Minister):  A veteran politician,Prafulla  Samal was elected MLA from Bhadrak for three terms and won from Bhandaripokhari constituency twice. Held important portfolios of  Panchayatiraj, Culture and Tourism and Labour department as Minister.

Digapahandi MLA Surya Narayan Patro (Cabinet Minister) : A seasoned politician Surya Narayan Patro has been an MLA since 1990. Has discharged duties as Minister of IT, Forest and Environment, Energy, Revenue and Tourism departments in past.

MLA and former speaker Niranjan Pujari (Cabinet Minister) : 4 time MLA from Binika and Sonepur from 2000, Pujari had held the post of speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly and was Minister of Industries, Excise, Food and Consumer Welfare

Anant Das (Minister of State): Elected as MLA thrice from Bhograi from 2000 and also was member of the Odisha Legislative Assembly’s PAC and  house committee.

Chandra Sarathi Behera (Minister of State): Elected as MLA from  Salepur constituency from 2009 to 2014 and from Cuttack Sadar in 2014. Chandra Sarathi Behera has been given minister rank for the first time in Naveen Patnaik ministry.

Sushant Singh (Minister of State): Two time MLA from Bhatli constituency in 2009 and 2014.

Nrusingha Sahu: 4 time MLA from Pallahada and Parjang constituencies.