We Report, You Decide

Kishore Mohanty, Jharana Das to receive Nalco Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award

Bhubaneswar: Eminent dance guru Kishore Kumar Mohanty and renowned Ollywood actress Jharana Das will be conferred with the prestigious Nalco Guru Kelucharan Award for the year 2016.

The award instituted by Srjan, carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh.

The “Nalco Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Yuva Pratibha Samman 2016” will be presented to Rajib Bhattacharya (Kolkata) and Mrs Madhusmita Mohanty (Bhubaneswar) for Odissi dance, P Praveen Kumar (Bangalore) for Bharatanatyam and Rupak Kumar Parida (Bhubaneswar) for Odissi music.

Additionally, this year one more award “Nrutya Kala Samman” has been instituted in due recognition of a long and devoted commitment to the practice and performance of traditional Odissi dance with a cash prize of Rs 30000. The award will be conferred on Mrs Madhubrata Satapathy.

The awards will be presented during the five-day Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra festival at Rabindra Mandap here starting from September 5 to 9.

You might also like

Comments are closed.