We Report, You Decide

Kaifiyat Express derailment: Three Odisha bound trains diverted

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Railways today diverted some Odisha bound trains including Rajdhani Express running from New Delhi following derailment of Azamgarhg-Delhi Kaifiyat Express in Auraiya district of Uttar Pradesh today that left around 50 injured.

New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express leaving New Delhi on August 22 will run via Kanpur-Lucknow-Muradabad-Gaziabad, a Railway statement said. Similarly, New Delhi – Puri Purusottam Express which left Delhi on August 22 will reach its destination via Agra-Jhansi-Kanpur.

Nandan Kanan Express scheduled to depart from New Delhi on August 23 will run via Palwal-Jhansi-Kanpur, the statement added.

Also Read: Puri-Haridwar Kalinga Utkal Express derails; at least 23 dead

Likewise, Delhi bound Nilachal Express which left Puri on August 22 will run via Lucknow-Moradabad- Ghaziabad.

The fresh mishap is the second in a week after Utkal Express derailment that took place near Muzzafarnagar on Saturday.

Nine coaches of the Delhi-bound Kaifiyat Express derailed when the train travelling from Azamgarh to Delhi collided with a dumper at around 2:50 am between Pata and Achalda railway stations in UP.

You might also like

Comments are closed.