We Report, You Decide

IMD issues thunderstorm, lightning warning in 18 Odisha districts


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning in 18 districts of Odisha.

According to sources, the districts likely to be hit by thunderstorm and lightning are Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Ganjam, Nayagarh, Khurda, Cuttack, Puri, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Koraput, Malkangiri and Gajapati.

It has also cautioned the people in these 18 districts to take shelter in nearby buildings or other safe locations.

Meanwhile, Meteorological Centre here said, rainfall occurred at a few places in Odisha with heavy rainfall at one or two places in north coastal Odisha.

While Kantapada in Cuttack district recorded 80 mm rainfall, Jajpur recorded 60 mm, Jenapur in Jajpur district 50 mm, Tigiria in Cuttack district, Boden in Nawapara district and Jhorigam in Nawarangpur district have received 40 mm rainfall each during the last 24 hours.

You might also like

Comments are closed.

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)