Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Cyclonic storm Mora formed over Bay of Bengal may intensify further. Odisha government on Monday has put four districts-Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Jajpur and Bhadrak on alert.

After reviewing the developments and Met department’s forecast, the revenue and disaster management minister asked the collectors of these four districts to remain vigilant on the situation.

Also Read: ‘Mora’ effect: Heavy rainfall predicted in coastal Odisha

According to reports, the Cyclone ‘Mora’ formed over east-central Bay of Bengal is likely to intensify further into a severe cyclonic storm in the next 12 hours.

The cyclonic storm Mora is likely to make landfall in Bangladesh near Chittagong.

Apart from Odisha, Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh and West Bengal are also likely to witness heavy to very heavy rainfall under its impact.