We Report, You Decide

CM gives away police medals to 13 officials on I-day

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today gave away police medals to 13 selected cops on Independence Day at a special function at Jaydev Bhawan here.

Two officers Sushant Nath (IG) and Dillip Das (SP, headquarters) received President’s police medal for distinguished service while police medal for meritorious service went to 11 officials of State for their performance on duty.

The officials who received the medal for meritorious service are:

1. S.Shyni, IPS, D.I.G of Police, SWR, Koraput

2. V.Raghunath Rao, OPS-I, Additional Superintendent of Police, Koraput

- Advertisement -

3. Dilip Kumar Purohit, OPS, SDPO, Titilagarh, Bolangir

4. Bibhudhendu Sahoo, OPS, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack

5. Suryamani Pradhan, Inspector of Police, Bhubaneswar UPD

6. Geeta Rani Sethi, Inspector of Police, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar

7. Pramod Kumar Sahoo, Inspector of Police, Special Branch, Bhubaneswar

8. Dalabandhu Pradhan, S.I of Police (Retired), Koraput

9. Subash Chandra Mishra, ASI of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack

10. Mohan Chandra Mallick, Havildar, Kalahandi

11. Rameswar Naik, Constable, Kalahandi.

Patnaik greeted all the officials on the occasion,. “My congratulations to all the police officials who received medal for their outstanding service. I hope they will work more dedicatedly in the service of nation,” he said.

Read Our Next Story

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)