Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Giving a hint about changes in BJP’s list of star campaigners for third time, the party’s Odisha In-charge Arun Singh today stated Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh will be the party’s star campaigner for the ensuing panchayat polls.

Talking to newsmen Singh added, “Some other chief ministers of neighbouring states and parliamentarians will be added into the list of the party’s star campaigners.”

Also read: Panchayat polls: Bijay Mohapatra, Dillip Ray included in BJP star campaigner list

Notably, the saffron party had earlier made changes to the list of star campaigners twice.

While Bijoy Mohapatra and Dilip Ray, who are touted to be senior leaders of BJP, had did not find mention in the first star campaigners’ list, the list issued by the saffron party for second time had named both the leaders as star campaigners.