Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Career counselling centres will be set up at 10 universities across the State, a notification issued by the Higher Education department said on Monday.

Ravenshaw University in Cuttack, Fakirmohan University in Balasore, North Orissa University in Mayurbhanj, Gangadhar Meher University in Sambalpur, Khallikote University in Ganjam and Shree Jagannath Sanskrit University in Puri district will get Rs 12.5 lakh each for the proposed career counselling centre, the notification added.

Besides, Utkal University and Ramadevi Women's University in Bhubaneswar, Berhampur University in Ganjam and Sambalpur University will receive Rs 4.5 lakh grant each from the Higher Education department.

The State government has made a budgetary provision of Rs 93 lakh for the 10 universities in 2017-18 financial year.