We Report, You Decide

Buzz around OPCC leadership change gets louder


Bhubaneswar: Buzz around change of guard in the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) intensified further today after the All India Congress Committee (AICC) appointed new leaders for key posts in its women’s wing and Madhya Pradesh unit.

A meeting between Congress party’s Odisha in-charge BK Hariprasad and OPCC chief Prasad Harichandan in New Delhi today left many guessing. Besides, senior party leader Niranjan Patnaik, who is considered among frontrunners for the OPCC chief post, added fuel to the rumour mills.

“The party high command will take a decision on basis of a report submitted by the committee which visited the State recently,” Patnaik said.

Meanwhile, AICC chairperson Sonia Gandhi appointed MP Sushmita Dev as All India Mahila Congress chief in place of Shobha Oza.

Similarly, Zubair Khan and Sanjay Kapoor were given charge of general secretary and secretary of the party’s Madhya Pradesh unit, respectively.

You might also like

Comments are closed.

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)