• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Tuesday effected a reshuffle in the bureaucracy involving as many as eight IAS officers and two OAS officers.

Following the reshuffle, Bishnupada Sethi, posted as secretary Rural Development department, has been appointed secretary of Higher Education department. Sethi has also been given additional charge as MD of OSDMA.

Principal Secretary of Tourism department, Mona Sharma will be the new secretary of Rural Development department.

While, GVV Sharma has been appointed Board of Revenue member, Vishal Kumar Dev, posted as commissioner-cum-secretary of Sports and Youth Affairs department, has been given additional charge of Tourism & Culture department and Chairman, OHPC.

Purushottam Sahu, additional secretary of Handloom, Textiles & Handicrafts department will now assume charge as secrertary Health and Family Welfare department. Goswami Golam Debata has been  appointed Inspector General of Registration (IGR), Odisha with additional charge of secretary, Board of Revenue.

Yeddula Vijay has been appointed under secretary, Home Department, while V Jaya Kumar will be the new joint secretary of Planning and Coordination department.

Similarly, OAS officer Niranjan Nayak, presently posted as MD Civil Supplies Corporation, has been appointed MD OLIC, Bhubaneswar, while Saroj Samal will be the new MD Civil Supplies Corporation with additional charge as MD of Odisha State Warehousing Corporation.

Other Stories