• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today effected major changes in portfolios and ranks of over 30 IPS officers including appointment of 2006 batch officer Anup Sahu as the new Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) of Bhubaneswar. The current DCP of Bhubaneswar Satyabrata Bhoi has been posted as DIG Northern Range.

RP Koche, Inspector General (IG) of Police, Operation (Anti-Naxal activities) has been posted as Additional DGP, Operation; while ADGP Training MK Chhabra, a 1988 batch IPS officer has been appointed as ADGP Special Armed Police (SAP).

Vinaytosh Mishra, a 1993 batch IPS officer has been posted as ADGP, Modernisation. Mishra was earlier serving as Eastern Range IG, Balasore.

Similarly, 1990 batch IPS officer Arun Kumar Sarangi, the Special Director & ADGP, Intelligence has been given charge of ADGP, Training & Director of Biju Patnaik State Police Academy. SK Nath, Northern Range IG has been posted as ADGP-cum-Director, State Forensic Science Laboratory.

Arun Bothra, earlier IG Modernisation, has been appointed as IG of Criminal Investigation Department & Crime Branch.

RK Sharma, a 1995 batch officer & IG, Economic Offences Wing & STF, has been transferred as Additional Director-cum-IG Intelligence.

Other senior police officials who have been transferred include Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Additional Commissioner of Police PS Ranpise, who has been appointed as IG, Personnel. 2000 batch IPS officer Yatindra Koyal has been posted as IG Vigilance; Ghanashyam Upadhayay the current Southern Range IG has been appointed as IG North Central Range and Sanjay Kumar Singh has been posted as new Additional Commissioner of Twin City.

Ganjam SP Ashis Singh has been appointed as DIG Southern Range while Diptesh Pattanayak, has been posted as DIG, SC & ST, HRPC.  NK Kanodia, DIG CID Crime Branch has been appointed as DIG Economic Offences Wing. AN Sinha has been posted as DIG, Eastern Range.

Kandhamal SP Mitrabhanu Mahapatra has been appointed as Angul SP while Mayurbhanj SP Anirudh Kumar Singh has been posted as the Commandant, Special Operations Group (SOG), Chandaka.

Similarly, Balasore SP Niti Sekhar has been posted as SP, CID & Crime Branch. Pinak Mishra has been posted as Berhampur SP, Jay Narayan Pankaj (Jagatsinghpur SP), Awinash Kumar (Mayurbhanj SP), Brijesh Kumar Rai (Ganjam SP), Banoth Jugal Kishore Kumar (Balasore SP), Batula Gangadhar (Bhadrak SP), Anupama James (Deogarh SP), Mukesh Kumar Bhamboo (Bargarh SP), Saumya Mishra (Sundergarh SP), Vivekanand Sharma (Nabarangpur SP) and Prateek Singh (Kandhamal SP).

Other Stories