Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Sprinters Dutee Chand, Amiya Mallick, Srabani Nanda and Jauna Murmu were presented Rs 3 lakh cheque each by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at the Kalinga Stadium today.

The Chief Minister reviewed the infrastructure facilities at the stadium and also inaugurated the warm up track ahead of the Asian Athletics Championship from June 5.

He offered best wishes to the five Odia athletes, who have secured berth in the 95-member Indian squad for the 22nd Asian Athletics meet.

Sprinters Dutee Chand, Srabani Nanda, Amiya Mallick, Poornima Hembram and Jauna Murmu from Odisha are part of the Indian contingent for the event.