Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday promoted five senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers of 1986 batch to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS).

As per an order issued by the general administration department, the IAS officers who have been promoted to the ACS rank are: Home Principal Secretary Asit Kumar Tripathy, MSME Principal Secretary Laxmi Narayan Gupta, Forest & Environment Department Principal Secretary Suresh Mohapatra, KBK Chief Administrator Sudarshan Pal Thakur and Higher Education Principal Secretary GVV Sharma.

Earlier, the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) chaired by Chief Secretary A P Padhi had recommended promotion of these five senior IAS officers.