Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today promoted as many as six police officers out of which four being elevated to the DIG rank.

Current Bhubaneswar DCP, Satyabrata Bhoi & Ganjam SP Ashish Singh have been promoted to DIG rank with effect from January 1, 2018. Similarly, IPS officers Deepak Kumar and Nitinjeet Singh have also been promoted to the DIG rank, read a notification of the government.

Moreover, two other IPS officers have also been promoted to the rank of IG.

Other Stories