Odishatv Bureau

 Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle, the Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle of 31 IPS officers with immediate effect.

Anupama James will now be the DCP of Bhubaneswar. Akhileswar Singh has been made DCP of Cuttack.

Manoj Chhabra and SM Narbane have been made ADG, Training and ADG, Odisha Human Rights commission respectively.

While Radhakrishna Sharma will be the new  IG of Economic Offences Wing, Arun Bothra will be the IG, (Railways).


Similarly, some other new transfers made are Sushant Nath - IG (North), Ghanashyam Upadhyay - IG (South), Nikhil Kanodia - DIG, Training; Kabita Jalan - DIG, Rourkela and Sanjeev Arora - SP, Sambalpur