• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The second phase polling for the ongoing panchayat polls will be held on Wednesday. Except Deogarh district election will be held for 174 Zilla Parishad Zones under 65 Blocks of 29 districts to choose Zilla Parishad, Sarpanch, Samiti Member and Ward Member candidates.

However as the Zilla Parishad candidate of Polsara have won uncontested, the fate of candidates of rest 173 zones will be decided tomorrow. Polling will be held at 18,581 wards of 1,386 panchayats. In total 53,62,814 voters will exercise their franchise for which required arrangements have been put in place by the Election Commission.

Similar to the first phase of polling, the second phase polling will start from 7 am till 12 noon. Counting of votes will start from 1 pm. CCTVs will be installed at booths in sensitive and most sensitive areas and the whole process will be recorded by videography.

Two polling officers, one presiding officer, one or two police officer will be deployed in each polling centre, said official sources.

Other Stories