• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Effecting a major reshuffle in portfolios of bureaucrats, Odisha government today transferred as many as 41 officers including 17 IAS, according to a notification issued by the General Administration department.

Mahendra Kumar Mallick, an IAS officer of 2002 batch, presently serving as State Project Director, Odisha Primary Education Programme Authority (OPEPA) has been appointed as the new director of Animal husbandry and Veterinary services while Bijay Kumar Nayak, Joint Secretary, Health and Family Welfare department has been posted in place of Mallick.

Debendra Mohapatra, Director of Estates has been appointed as the new Excise Commissioner while 2004 batch officer Prasanta Kumar Senapati is new director of Fisheries. Senapati is presently the Excise Commissioner, the notification said.

Also Read: GST effect: JEE Advanced-2018 fee to be hiked

Director of Culture department, Amarendra Patnaik has been made the new chairman of Council of Higher Secondary Education (CHSE) and Ratnakar Rout, Director, Secondary Education has been posted as the Managing Director of Orissa Small Industries Corporation Ltd (OSIC ), Cuttack.

Pratap Chandra Dash, Director of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary department has been posted as new director of Panchayati Raj department while Hemanta Kumar Padhi is the new Director of Estates.

M Muthukumar, the director Horticulture has been given additional charge as new Director Odisha Adarsh Vidyalaya. Manish Agrawalla, Deputy Secretary in Home Department is the new ED, Centre for Modernizing Government Initiative (CMGI), General Administration.

Also ReadRailway issues new time table for trains; get details here

IAS Sarat Chandra Nayak is the new Vice Chairman of Cuttack Development Authority and SR Pradhan has been posted as Director, Industries.

Vijaya Ketan Upadhyaya is new joint secretary Water Resources department and Mansi Nimbhal is new project director OPTELP, the notification said.

Similarly, Chanchal Rana, presently Sub-collector of Kuchinda has been given charge as the Officer on Special Duty, Sports and Youth Services department.

Chithra Arumugam, Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Women and Child Development has been relieved of the additional charge of Special Secretary, Water Resources department.

Jaya Kumar has been given the additional charge of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation (OLIC). Kumar will be the new managing director of OLIC.

The notification also featured reshuffle in the portfolios of 24 OAS officers.

Other Stories