We Report, You Decide

BJP VP Jay Panda Appointed In-Charge For Delhi, Assam; D. Purandeswari To Look After Odisha

New Delhi: National Vice president of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Baijayant Panda has been appointed the State in-charge for Delhi and Assam as the party on Friday released the list of in-charges for all States.

National spokesperson and party’s candidate from Puri Lok Sabha constituency Sambit Patra has been entrusted with the charge of Manipur while D. Purandeswari  will be in charge of Odisha as well as Chhattisgarh. Similarly Vijaypal Singh Tomar has been named as the co in-charge for Odisha.

Party president J P Nadda announced the name of new in-charges with former Union Minister and party vice president Radha Mohan Singh in charge of Uttar Pradesh. Kailash Vijaywargiya will continue as in charge of poll going West Bengal.

Newly appointed general secretary C T Ravi has been made in charge of Tamil Nadu, another poll going State as well as the crucial state of Maharashtra and Goa.

Bihar will continue to be under the charge of BJP general secretary Bhupendra Yadav, and he will be assisted by the party’s national secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara. Another national secretary of the party Arvind Menon and party’s nation IT cell head Amit Malviya will assist Kailash Vijayvargiya in Bengal.

Similarly, Sunil Ojha, party’s national secretary Satya Kumar and Sanjeev Chaurasia will assist Radha Mohan Singh in Uttar Pradesh.

Another party general secretary Tarun Chugh who was earlier co-incharge of the Delhi, will now look after the party’s work in Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana.

The party’s former general secretary P Muralidhar Rao, who was looking after its work in Karnataka will now be State incharge of Madhya Pradesh, replacing general secretary Arun Singh who was the incharge of Odisha. Singh will look after party’s work in Rajasthan.

Whiles several of them such as party’s general secretary Bhupender Yadav, who was party’s incharge for Bihar and Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home state Gujarat has been retained and has also been given the responsibility of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home state Gujarat.

Party’s general secretary Dushyant Gautam has been made the in-charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh.

The party has made its Union Minister V Muralidharan, in-charge of Andhra Pradesh along with Sunil Deodhar as co-incharge.

Party’s national secretaries Satya Kumar, who is also co-incharge of Uttar Pradesh has been made incharge of Andaman and Nicobar, Vinod Tawde of Haryana.


You might also like

Comments are closed.