• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Suryakant Jena

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik today announced candidates for seven Assembly and two Lok Sabha constituencies going to polls in the third and fourth phase in the upcoming general elections in Odisha.

Mahesh Sahu is the party candidate from Dhenkanal Lok Sabha constituency and Chandrani Murmu has been fielded from Keonjhar LS seat.

The ruling party has fielded former BMC Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena as the candidate from Bhubaneswar-Central Assembly constituency and nominated senior leader and Rajya Sabha member Soumya Ranjan Patnaik as candidate from Khandapada constituency.

While Sushanta Rout has been named party candidate from Bhubaneswar-North, Pranab Prakash Das has been fielded from Jajpur, Ramesh Sai from Athamallik, Ashok Bal from Korei and Mukesh Pal from Pallahara Assembly segment.

Five sitting MLAs Bijay Mohanty (Bhubaneswar-Central), Priyadarshi Mishra (Bhubaneswar-North), Anubhav Patnaik (Khandpada), Sanjeev Sahu (Athamallik) and Akash Das Nayak (Korei) have been denied tickets for the elections.

So far the ruling party has declared tickets for 144 Assembly seats and all candidates for 21 Lok Sabha segments. Party candidates for three Assembly constituencies Champua, Kendrapara and Baripada are still to be announced.

Other Stories