• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Subadh Kumar Nayak

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) on Saturday informed that the Ministry of Railways has decided to run Jan Sadharan Express special train between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack in view of the demands from the passengers of the outlying areas of the twin cities.

The ECoR informed that the Jan Sadharan special train will run on trial basis from March 1 (today afternoon) to March 31. The train will run like a Circular Train and will commence its journey from Bhubaneswar before passing via Barang & Gopalpur Balikuda. It will return to the capital city via Nergundi-Gurudijhatia-Radhakishorepur-Naraj-Marthapur-Barang line.

Also Read: Important Train Announcement: ECoR Cancels, Diverts Trains In Its Jurisdiction

Passengers in outlying areas of Cuttack and near Athagarh, Chowdwar, Naraj, Badamba, Narasinghpur and some parts of Dhenkanal will be benefitted by the train. The Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Jan Sadharan Special train (08460) will leave Bhubaneswar at 13:30 hrs and will arrive in Cuttack at 14:30 hrs via Barang & Gopalpur Balikuda.

In the return direction, the Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Jan Sadharan Special train (08459) via Nergundi-Gurudijhatia-Radhakishorepur-Naraj Marthapur will leave Cuttack at 14:40 hrs and will arrive in Bhubaneswar at 17:20 hrs.

This train between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack will halt at Vani Vihar, Mancheswar, Patia, Bhubaneswar New, Barang, Gopalpur Balikuda and Kathajodi Passenger Halt stations. In the return direction, it will halt at Kendrapara Road, Manguli Choudwar, Nergundi, Salagaon, Charbatia, Badapadagaon, Gurudijhatia, Machhapur, Radhakishorepur, Ghantikhal Nidhipur, Sarpeshwar, Naraj Marthapur, Barang, Bhubaneswar New, Patia, Mancheswar and Vani Vihar.

The ECoR further informed that a Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) will be provided to run this special train between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack.

Other Stories