• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Dilip Kumar

Bhubaneswar: Air pollution is alarming in seven towns in Odisha due to rising vehicular movement, said Forest and Environment Minister Bikram Keshari Arukh.

Responding to a query posed by Salipur MLA Prashant Behera, Arukh on Tuesday informed the Odisha Assembly that these towns have dangerous air pollutants, PM10 and PM2.5, in the air.

These cities include Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Balasore, Angul, Talcher, Rourkela and Kalinga Nagar (Jajpur). They have been categorised as the non-attainment city, Arukh said.

The Department has coordinated with other departments and agencies and chalked out action plan to lessen the pollution.

The Salipur MLA sought to know which cities and towns in State have rising air pollution and what steps the government has taken to address the problem.

Other Stories