• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Devbrat Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: To facilitate the movement of passengers, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run six more special trains from its jurisdiction from this week. Services of two trains - Bhubaneswar-Tirupati-Bhubaneswar and Sambalpur- Jammu Tawi- Sambalpur have already started, sources said.

“Additional Special Trains will run from the second week of January, 2021 and services will continue till further advice,” it has said.

Bhubaneswar-Pune-Bhubaneswar Special (02882/02881)

With effect from January 12, 02882/02881 Bhubaneswar-Pune-Bhubaneswar Special Train will leave from Bhubaneswar every Tuesday at 9:30 PM and from Pune on Thursdays at 11:15 AM from 14th January, 2021 till further advice.

Bhubaneswar-Tirupati-Bhubaneswar Special (02071/02072)

Services of 02071/02072 Bhubaneswar-Tirupati-Bhubaneswar Special Train from Bhubaneswar started on Sunday at 12:10 PM and from Tirupati on Monday (January 11) at 10:25 AM. The train will leave from their starting points every Sunday and Monday, respectively till further advice.

Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi-Sambalpur Special (08309/08310)

08309/08310 Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi-Sambalpur Special Train will depart from Sambalpur every Monday, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays at 11 AM with effect from 11th January and the train will leave from Jammu Tawi every Thursday, Friday, Sunday and Tuesday at 2:45 PM from January 14, 2021 till further advice.

Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam Special (08503/08504)

08503/08504 Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam Special Train from Visakhapatnam will leave station at 8:20 AM every Thursday from 14th January and from Sai Nagar Shirdi on Fridays at 7:35 PM from 15th January, 2021.

Visakhapatnam-Kollam-Visakhapatnam Special (08567/08568)

08567/08568 Visakhapatnam-Kollam-Visakhapatnam Special Train will depart from Visakhapatnam at 7:25 AM every Thursday with effect from 14th January and from Kollam on Fridays at 7:35 PM from 15 January, 2021.

Visakhapatnam-Chennai Central-Visakhapatnam Special (02007/02008)

02007/02008 Visakhapatnam-Chennai Central-Visakhapatnam Special Train from Visakhapatnam will leave the station on Fridays at 7:05 PM with effect from January 15 and from Chennai Central every Saturday at 10 AM from the 16th of January, 2021 till further advice.

CLICK | IRCTC’s Two Special Air Tour Packages Travelers Wouldn’t Want To Miss

Other Stories