• otv
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government employees can now get 10% of their arrear salary arising out of revision of pay under Odisha Revised Scales of Pay Rules (ORSP), 2017, during the financial year 2019-20.

The State government has released a circular in connection with the order today. After fixation of pay under ORSP Rules, 2017, the State government employees were allowed to draw the revised salary from the month of September 2017 onwards without payment of any arrear salary from 01.01.2016 to 31.08.2017.

Later, the government disbursed 40% of the total arrear for the revised salary due for the period from 01.01.2016 to 31.08.2017 during the financial year 2017-18.

Now, the government has released 10% of the total arrear of the aforementioned period- from 01.01.2016 to 31.08.2017 on the same terms and conditions applied at the time of drawal of 40% arrear salary in the first phase,” read the circular.

The work-charged employees shall get the above 10% arrear salary in the same manner as applicable to regular government employees in terms of paragraph-1 of Finance Department Resolution No. 26347/F Dated 07.09.2017, it added.

Other Stories