• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: Two senior police officers today received the President’s Medal while 26 others were decorated with police medals for gallantry on the occasion of 73rd Independence Day today. Besides, 10 police officials also received medals for meritorious service from Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at an Investiture Ceremony at Jayadev Bhawan in Bhubaneswar today.

Asim Panda, SDPO Panposh and DSP (SIW) Gyanaranjan Mohapatra won the President’s Medal for distinguished services.

“I congratulate all the police officers and policemen who were given their awards today,” said Patnaik.

Police DG, BK Sharma said, “26 officers received gallantry medals, two got President's Police Medal and 10 got meritorious medals and this was perhaps one of the highest number. Odisha officers have been winning more gallantry awards in the country which shows that our men are working in a dedicated manner.”

Here’s the list of officers who were decorated with police medals.


  1. Sunil Kumar Nanda, ASI, Rourkela Police District.
  2. Kamalendu Sarangi, Havildar, Rourkela Police District.
  3. Madan Kishan, Constable, Rourkela Police District.

4 Athnacius Jojo, Constable Rourkela Police District.

  1. Mukesh Kumar Brahma, Constable, Rourkela Police


  1. Bidyadhar Sethi, Subedar, OSAP , 6th Bn., Cuttack.
  2. Bishal Bomjan, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  3. Dhruba Bahadur Basnet, Havildar,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  4. Rajendra Malla, Commando,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  5. Deepak Sing Kunwar, Commando,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  6. Rajesh Biswakarma,Havildar,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  7. Niranjan Sahu, Addl. S.P.(Operation),Koraput.
  8. Keshaba Sisa, Havildar, Koraput.
  9. Jitendra Kumar Das, Havildar, Koraput.
  10. Sinaya Sekhar Bepari, Constable,Korpaut.
  11. Urdhaba Chalan, Constable,Koraput.
  12. Kanhu Charan Majhi, Constable,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  13. Prateek Singh, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Kandhamal.
  14. Rabindra Sabar, Subedar,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  15. Ashok Kumar Rath, Subear,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  16. Alok Kumar Sethy, Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  17. Dhananjay Barad, Commando,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  18. Krushna Chandra Ping, Commando,SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  19. Santosh Kumar Dhan, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  20. Jagannath Kanhar, OAPF, Kandhamal.
  21. Madhusudan Mallick, Constable,Kandhamal.


  1. Gyanaranjan Mohapatra, OPS DSP, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
  1. Asim Kumar Panda, SDPO, Panposh



  1. Naba Kishore Das, Commandant, OSAP,1st Bn. Dhenkanal.
  1. Ajay Kumar Padhi, Dy. Commandant, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
  1. Ashok Kumar Deo, DSP,SIW,Bhubaneswar.
  2. Prafulla Kumar Singh, OAPS, ACP (Security),S.S., Bn., Bhubaneswar.
  3. Pradyumna Kumar Dwivedy, I/C DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack.
  4. Snigdha Bhanja, I/C DSP, EOW, CID CB, Bhubaneswar.
  5. Shri Brahmananda Panda, SI of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
  6. Kailash Chandra Pradhan, ASI of Police, Sambalpur.
  7. Alexander Kujur, Havildar, Jharsuguda.
  8. Bipra Charan Gouda, Constable, Vigilance, Berhampur Division,Berhampur.


Other Stories